Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.2
Comfort
9.2
Property location
9.1
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.7
Value
8.7

Reviews

    Marian
    fr

    Review score

    10
    18 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Antonio
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    31 July 2018

    Wonderful stay in Provence

    Air conditioning isn't very good so that it wasn't easy to sleep at night. It is also true that temperatures very high during our stay
    Jose is a great host and is taking care of your needs as soon as you ask him; Apartments are very nice and permitted an enjoyable stay. The swimming pool is wonderful, especially for the kids needs.
    Gavin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 July 2018

    Great place, loads of safe space for kids to explore and run around, good location, great host

    The only small negative is the noise from the road. Slightly takes away from the otherwise super peaceful location. Not an issue at all in evening or night as road is quiet and bedrooms well insulated from noise.
    The host Jose was excellent - very friendly and helpful, always around and about. The accommodation is on a huge plot of land - ideal for our young boys to run around, play football etc The swimming pool while not huge is shared between a small number of people so you likely have it to yourself. The apartment was well equipped, air conditioned plus fans, and the terrace was great in terms of furniture and bbq.
    leith
    id

    Review score

    10
    16 July 2018

    Loved it, great space for a family in a good location.

    Great host, very helpful. Good location for day trips around the area. Lots of space for our kids to run around at the end of the day.
    Arend
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    16 May 2018

    Nice

    Relativ high priced
    Friendly host
    Giovanni
    nl

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018

    Great location, very close to St Remy.

    it

    Review score

    8.3
    5 April 2018
    Mr. Romero was very nice!
    Felicity
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    12 September 2017
    Great location for exploring the area, José was extremely welcoming and had thought of everything!
    ray
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2017

    We have ben to St Remy more than a dozen times and have stayed with Jose before and will do so again

    not much !
    Personal attention of the host Jose who is on site, and this was a return trip for us and confirmed our memories of the previous visit.
    Francesc
    es

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2017
    Really there is nothing to mention
    Fantastic B&B where you can find everything you need. Full equipped kitchen, washing machine, BBQ, TV, private parking and wifi. Bathroom with amenities like shampoo and gel, tooth brush and even shavers. There also bicycle for free usage. The owner, Jose, is welcoming you with a cold bottle of wine rose and water, he's super warm and available for everything you need. A perfect tourist guide explaining everything you need in the region. Every morning he's coming with his bike to say hello and to ensure all is in order or you need anything else. He's really a plus in the hotel Very quiet hotel at approx 2kms from Saint Remy with fantastic swimming pool, we enjoyed it almost alone all the days. Even being full booked, you have the feeling like to be alone at home, really a disconnection place!! It's a perfect headquarter to discover and enjoy the region, at 20m from Arles, Avignon or Baux, at 2m from Saint Remy. Really a must in the region, don't hesitate and book it, you'll enjoy a lot.
    S.
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    10 August 2017

    Safe amd comfortable stay for a family with a car

    We were three (two adults + one child). Our apartment consists of a room with kitchen and a sofa bed, a bathroom and a bedroom. We stayed there for one week. We did not have a living room but everything we needed was provided in each room in a very organized way. A bottle of wine and mineral water were a nice service! My son and I enjoyed the spa bath almost every evening. We were so happy to have the air conditioning and a swimming pool because we had super hot days during our stay. The huge garden surrounding these apartments was beautifully maintained, which added safe-feelings and lux-atmosphere to the entire place. The host Jose was not only friendly but also reacted quickly by visiting our apartment with his electric bicycle when we needed some help. Even his old dogs often came to greet us. This is a nice place for a small family to stay if you do not mind driving a car to visit places in Provence.
    Olivia
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    2 August 2017

    Great little apartment near St Remy! Good value for money - Jose is a great host!

    Air con in the bedroom would of been good as it was very hot when we were there.
    Great pool for the hot afternoons. Loved the 2 dogs that were on site and Jose - a very friendly and helpful host. The apartment we stayed in was spacious and everything we needed for 3 nights.. it was located at the pool so we felt like we had the whole area to ourselves most days!
    Tri
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    18 July 2017

    A very pleasant stay - THANK YOU

    No bathroom exhaust fan [window overlooking common yard] so could be stuffy at times. TV in bedroom would be more convenient [with lounge there already]. Oh, the address on Booking.com is rather vague. That referred to the road, not to the precise location of the house [you'd better look out for the signage on the road]. I used this on my Google map [22 Route d'Eyragues, Saint Remy de Provence] to get home at night.
    Perfect Provencale atmosphere. Spacious apartment. Comfortable bed. Adequate bathroom. Easy parking spaces. Host is most friendly/helpful. Explains everything. Keys at the ready. Nice to have functional kitchen/oven/microwave. Dogs are friendly. Washing machine works.
    PETER-MARIA
    sk

    Review score

    9.6
    16 July 2017

    very nice and lovely

    hk

    Review score

    9.6
    11 July 2017
    Lack of air conditioning in all rooms
    Provence feeling
    Valerie
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    29 May 2017

    A lovely spot

    Quite a long walk to st Remy in the heat but easy by bicycle (provided) or car.
    A very spacious, well equipped property. Jose was very helpful and stayed up late to welcome us as we were over 4 hours late due to horrendous traffic problems. The bottle of rose in the fridge was much appreciated. We couldn't think of anything else we may have needed - and even learned how to use the coffee machine! A lovely area and very close to the beautiful St Remy. Would recommend and return
    Eric
    us

    Review score

    9.5
    11 August 2018

    Tour of the little Alps

    Second floor ceiling was a little low, so you had to watch your head on the sides of the room.
    Jose (owner) was on site and easily reachable to answer any questions. Pool area was washed down in the morning and had areas to get out of the sun. Very clean rooms. Location was quiet and very secure. Only took 3 minutes to drive into town. There were flyers and maps of the area if you need things to explore. No problem locating the property, just follow the map/ instructions provided upon booking.
    Alison
    us

    Review score

    10
    20 June 2018

    Great place to stay with friendly,, helpful host.

    Jose, the proprietor was very kind and helpful. He gave us good advice about where to eat and what to see. The location is fantastic for exploring Provence. The apartment was perfect for us.
    ji
    cn

    Review score

    10
    9 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zvi
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    8 July 2017

    Beautiful property

    The bed sheets weren't very clean (but were promptly replaced with fresh ones, per our request). The baby crib was pretty old, and without a mattress. The kitchen/living room was a bit cramped (especially when fitted with the baby crib).
    Beautiful gardens, pool and terrace, great outdoor furniture, the suite is very well equipped, short drive to Saint Remy, the host (Jose) is very nice and helpful.